Sunny Cottage Heritage Museum

70.jpg
Sunny Cottage is one of the largest Queen Anne Style houses in Newfoundland. It was built in 1907 by local merchant, Mr. John J. Rose. In 1988 Sunny Cottage was recognized as a heritage structure by the Heritage Foundation of Newfoundland and Labrador and in 1996 was the winner of the Manning Award.

At Sunny Cottage you may visit the Newman and Co. Room and experience the era of this old English firm that once dominated commercial life in Harbour Breton. See also the Stewart-Rose Room, the Resettlement Room, the Fishermen’s Room and Servants’ Quarters. Tour guides are in period costume.

Location: Harbour Breton, Fortune Bay
(from the TCH take Route 360 at the Bishop’s Falls junction)

Admission: Adults $2.00, Students $1.00, Family $5.00, 5 yrs and under - Free
Gift Shop and Tea Room

Listing Details

Address
37-43 Harbour Drive, Harbour BretonFortune Bay, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A0H 1P0
Telephone
(709) 885-2425
Fax
(709) 885-2095
E-mail
Hours
May 15 to September 5, Mon to Fri, 10:00 am to 8:00 pm, Sat and Sun 1:00 pm to 8:00 pm, or by appointment (709-885-2425)
Map
Driving Directions