- There are over 160 community museums and heritage-related organizations in Newfoundland and Labrador.
- Grand Bank's Provincial Seamen's Museum was originally the Yugoslav Pavilion at Expo'67 in Montreal and boasts the largest mural in Atlantic Canada!
- The Burnside and Alexander Bay area of Bonavista Bay was inhabited by native peoples for at least 5,000 years? Find out more with the help of the Burnside Heritage Foundation.
- Cupids was the site of the first official English colony in Canada in 1610 - see artifacts on display at the Cupids Museum.
- Admiralty House Museum in Mount Pearl has its own amateur radio display and a radio room operated by SONRA (the Society of Newfoundland Radio Amateurs). VO1 BZM is the station call sign, BZM was the original Royal Navy WWI station call sign. The station is a registered official Marconi site.
- Battle Harbour, Labrador represents the province's last remaining intact example of a traditional outport mercantile fish premises? Some of the structures date back 200 years!
- Georgina Stirling was a Newfoundland opera singer who eventually graced the stages of Europe? Her story is told at the Twillingate Museum.
- The Southcott Award is presented by the NF Historic Trust to individuals and their projects for excellence in the preservation of the architectural heritage of Newfoundland and Labrador?
- The Manning Award is given by the Historic Sites Association for excellence in the public presentation of historic places?
Now you do! Get Involved in MANL and discover Newfoundland and Labrador's remarkable heritage sites and institutions!!